Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Johnson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Johnson

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kenneth Wheeler

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top Notch!! Highly recommend using them for all your insurance and investment needs."

Kenny and Julie Wheeler

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, great service and rates!!"

Owen Heim

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I have went with! Great staff that are always willing to help save you the most money. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great insurance to go with them!"

kathy durrum

July 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"The South Dakota insurance regulatory agrees: “jeff Johnson is incompetent”. Another agency went through my policy and saw that he was charging me for the wrong roof that lead to an increase of~$700/yr for decades. In 2015 I even filed a claim stating what kind of roof I had and yet he kept overcharging. This is deliberate and theft. I tried to speak with jeff on occasions but he never returned my calls. His office personnel said “he has over 3000 accounts and can’t possibly know details on each one” I’d say jeff is in the wrong business. *****. to respond to Jeff's recent reply the "incompetent" wording came directly from the state after reviewing the case!! And its a complete lie that I didn't want to voice my opinion with Jeff. He always refused to talk to me. To this day I've never had a conversation, even though I have asked many times. To hide around a prior agent is a cop-out. If he takes the responsibility( and the money) he should know what he's doing. Obviously he doesn't care"

Mackenzie McMahon

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I have ever worked with!"

Zach Finley

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and easy"

james engelbrecht

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"First rate, highly recommend"

Toby Karn

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff is always there for us and goes out of his way to answer our questions or concerns. He goes to bat for us every time. He is our agent that works for us and not just the company he represents."

Mike Birnbaum

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff was very thourgh. Was good to go over insurance"

Domanic Heim

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in the business. Friendly staff that are there to help you with your insurance needs at any time."

Greg Logue

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a member of State Farm for many years and Jeff and his staff have always given the attention that I need for my insurance."

Robert

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jeff Johnson agency for a long time. Truthfully think I've talked to him maybe twice after all these years. Haven't needed to though. His employees are excellent and always are so polite and helpful. Best insurance for the price in South Dakota. No one else could come close to their rates...at least for us. Check them out and tell them the South Dakota Google Review Guy gives them 5 stars!!"

Marni Stephenson

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Micah is the sweetest young lady I have ever had to deal with. Very knowledgeable and thorough."

Snake Pit Left

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm always has my back. I can trust that they will protect me and my possessions. Fair and honest."

Jermaine Hayes

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional people i give 5 stars"

Curtis Yankee

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent care! Always there when I need them!"

Jace Sime

May 30, 2019

3  out of  5
"I've been with Jeff Johnson Agency for 8 years now and they have been fantastic the whole time! I never thought I could get rates as low as they are based on my age and vehicle but they pulled it off! I always recommend everyone to him first! EDIT: Had to drop my review down to 3 stars. Although I had a wonderful near decade run, I randomly got a $50 increase to my monthly premium. I was just told that premiums went up and there was nothing they could do. Apparently 10 years of loyalty didn't mean anything and I switched to Eddie Heisinger at American Family in Sturgis. My insurance through AmFam is $60/month cheaper than State Farm."

Bailey

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jeff was very helpful in explaining all types of insurance and assisting me with switching my coverage. Would recommend his agency to anyone!!"

barry hoogland

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jeff Johnson has taken care of every insurance need we have had for 10 plus years. He is truthful, honest and you won’t find a better insurance agent."

Dan Graumann

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing company and agent. Have been with them for over 5 years now. Had 1 big hail claim they took care of everything in a fair manner. Jeff always thinks about you and what is best for you not for himself. Highly recommend him for all insurance needs!"

hasmu24

November 6, 2016

1  out of  5
"Always a new person working the desk, don't get it right. Changed vehicles then say I can't print a card!??? Now bank says I don't insurance on it... enough"