Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trisha Hirsch

Trisha Hirsch

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trisha Hirsch
"Thanks to Dom for saving us sooo much money on our insurance!!!"
Profile photo of Aaron Mills

Aaron Mills

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Mills
"We had to switch insurance companies, and came across Kenny at State Farm. Such a great guy to deal with, very informative and upfront. I would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Sean Coyne

Sean Coyne

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Coyne
"I appreciate the time and patience that Kenneth has had with me and my unique requests, for life, home, & auto insurance. He is also willing to dig to find the best deals for my family."
Profile photo of Neal White Quills

Neal White Quills

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Neal White Quills
"Awesome service!"
Profile photo of Kim Weyer

Kim Weyer

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Weyer
"I grew up with Jeff Johnson and was proud whenever I heard how well he ran his office. I called and got to work with Kenny, and 1 hour later, I had perfect coverage at a super rate! Thank you, Kenny!"
Profile photo of Matthew Fisher

Matthew Fisher

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Fisher
"Great service, saved a ton on home/auto and decided to add life insurance too"
Profile photo of John Livingston

John Livingston

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Livingston
"It’s difficult to deal with claims especially when you travel a lot. Domanic at Jeff Johnson’s office took over and got all the forms submitted properly to the right departments. We couldn’t have managed it without their guidance. Thank you for patience and explaining everything so clearly."
Profile photo of Lori Lieberman

Lori Lieberman

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Lieberman
"We are very happy with the help from Jeff Johnson State Farm. Domanic was able to wade through all the State Farm documents. Our claim was a bit more complicated and he was able to explain it to State Farm and get us the coverage we needed."
Profile photo of Todd Bartels

Todd Bartels

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Bartels
"We have been loyal customers of State Farm for many years and recently had an exceptionally positive customer service experience with Kenny Wheeler at the Jeff Johnson State Farm Office in Rapid City. I highly recommend their services to both friends and family."
Profile photo of Willy Nilly

Willy Nilly

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Willy Nilly
"They created a policy that was not even offered by other insurance companies. I'd say that's above and beyond"
Profile photo of Brenda Christensen

Brenda Christensen

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Christensen
"We are VERY happy with the complete and personal customer service we received from Kenny Wheeler at Jeff Johnson-State Farm in Rapid City, South Dakota!!! He answered all our questions and made sure we had the coverage we needed on our home and both of our vehicles. We were never rushed to buy and he was extremely efficient in getting everything completed. Thank you, we look forward to many years of working with you!!!"
Profile photo of dusty hirsch

dusty hirsch

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by dusty hirsch
"Great folks to work with"
Profile photo of Mike Shay

Mike Shay

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Shay
"Nothing, but the best! When my homeowners rates skyrocketed and more than doubled with my old policy, Kenny Wheeler and Jeff Johnson brought them back to Earth. Then we bundled my car insurance and I'm saving money all over the place! 5 Stars is not enough. I highly recommend you reach out to them."
Profile photo of Emily Brauchli

Emily Brauchli

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Brauchli
"I've been a happy customer at Jeff Johnson - State Farm in Rapid City, South Dakota since 2020, insuring multiple vehicles with them. What sets them apart is their reliability and quick responsiveness. Whenever I've needed assistance or had questions, they've been right there, making me feel like a valued customer. I appreciate their upfront approach to pricing, which has always been transparent and competitive. It's refreshing to know exactly what I'm paying for without any hidden surprises. But what truly makes them shine is their excellent customer service. They've consistently gone above and beyond to meet my insurance needs, and I trust them to handle it all. Jeff Johnson and his team have made dealing with insurance a breeze. In short, if you're looking for a reliable, responsive, and customer-focused insurance agency, I highly recommend Jeff Johnson - State Farm. They've been my go-to choice for years, and I couldn't be happier with their service."
Profile photo of Melody K B-Horses

Melody K B-Horses

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melody K B-Horses
"Excellent service from the Jeff Johnson state farm, quick and outstanding customer service"
Profile photo of Nick Tillery

Nick Tillery

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Tillery
"I am a new customer with State Farm and have found the Jeff Johnson office to be quick to respond to questions and issues and get answers"
Profile photo of ELIZABETH Johnson

ELIZABETH Johnson

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ELIZABETH Johnson
"Had some issues with my previous truck policy as we live in our rv full time. Called their agency and spoke with Domanic. Took all of 10 minutes to get a new policy set up plus was able to save some money. He was quick, efficient, and extremely helpful. Glad I was given their info! Would absolutely recommend them!"
Profile photo of John Spray

John Spray

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Spray
"They have amazing customer care. They had a policy drawn up within the same day of asking. They respond very quick when you email them about anything."
Profile photo of Jill Eisenbraun

Jill Eisenbraun

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Eisenbraun
"They were very helpful through the whole process!!!"
Profile photo of Nic Allen

Nic Allen

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nic Allen
"I highly suggest working with Kenny Wheeler and the Jeff Johnson State Farm agency. I had a very easy transition from having coverage under two previous insurance companies (auto and home), and combining them into one umbrella policy. Very friendly staff, easy to work with and they genuinely care about you, your family and property!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Wheeler

Kenneth Wheeler

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Wheeler
"Top Notch!! Highly recommend using them for all your insurance and investment needs."
Profile photo of Kenny and Julie Wheeler

Kenny and Julie Wheeler

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenny and Julie Wheeler
"Great staff, great service and rates!!"
Profile photo of Owen Heim

Owen Heim

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Owen Heim
"Best insurance company I have went with! Great staff that are always willing to help save you the most money. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great insurance to go with them!"
Profile photo of kathy durrum

kathy durrum

July 7, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by kathy durrum
"The South Dakota insurance regulatory agrees: “jeff Johnson is incompetent”. Another agency went through my policy and saw that he was charging me for the wrong roof that lead to an increase of~$700/yr for decades. In 2015 I even filed a claim stating what kind of roof I had and yet he kept overcharging. This is deliberate and theft. I tried to speak with jeff on occasions but he never returned my calls. His office personnel said “he has over 3000 accounts and can’t possibly know details on each one” I’d say jeff is in the wrong business. *****. to respond to Jeff's recent reply the "incompetent" wording came directly from the state after reviewing the case!! And its a complete lie that I didn't want to voice my opinion with Jeff. He always refused to talk to me. To this day I've never had a conversation, even though I have asked many times. To hide around a prior agent is a cop-out. If he takes the responsibility( and the money) he should know what he's doing. Obviously he doesn't care"
Profile photo of Mackenzie McMahon

Mackenzie McMahon

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mackenzie McMahon
"Best insurance company I have ever worked with!"